My Way – Frank Sinatra (1969)

March 2, 2010

Lagu My Way ini pertama kali berasal dari lagu Perancis berjudul Comme d’habitude. Lagu ini dinyanyikan oleh Claude François pada tahun 1967. Kemudian, pada akhir tahun 1968, Paul Anka membuat versi bahasa Inggris dari lagu tersebut. Lirik lagu diubah sedemikian sehingga berbeda dengan aslinya, kemudian nada lagunya juga diperhalus. Akhirnya, Frank Sinatra diberikan kesempatan untuk menyanyikan lagu ini pada tahun 1969.

Lagu ini sempat populer di TOP 40 Amerika dan Inggris. Bahkan Elvis Presley sempat menyanyikan lagu ini pada konser terakhirnya.

Secara sepintas, lagu ini cukup sentimentil. Penulis tidak akan banyak memberi komentar, silakan menyimak liriknya dan selamat mendengarkan :)

My Way (Frank Sinatra – 1969 )

And now, the end is near,
And so I face the final curtain.
My friends, I’ll say it clear;
I’ll state my case of which I’m certain.

I’ve lived a life that’s full -
I’ve travelled each and every highway.
And more, much more than this,
I did it my way.

Regrets? I’ve had a few,
But then again, too few to mention.
I did what I had to do
And saw it through without exemption.

I planned each charted course -
Each careful step along the byway,
And more, much more than this,
I did it my way.

Yes, there were times, I’m sure you knew,
When I bit off more than I could chew,
But through it all, when there was doubt,
I ate it up and spit it out.
I faced it all and I stood tall
And did it my way.

I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and cried,
I’ve had my fill – my share of losing.
But now, as tears subside,
I find it all so amusing.

To think I did all that,
And may I say, not in a shy way -
Oh no. Oh no, not me.
I did it my way.

For what is a man? What has he got?
If not himself – Then he has naught.
To say the things he truly feels
And not the words of one who kneels.
The record shows I took the blows
And did it my way.

Yes, it was my way.

Setelah search di youtube, nemu juga lagu My Way dalam berbagai versi.

My Way – Frank Sinatra (1969)

Comme d’habitude – Claude François (1967)

My Way – Elvis Presley

Klo hanya sekedar ingin mendengarkan, kebetulan nemu juga versi mp3-nya.

Kord untuk lagu ini:

  • Versi #1
  • Versi #2
  • Versi #3
  • Versi #4

    Wikipedia:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/My_Way_(song)

  • Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

